Board of Trustees

Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn,
Chairman, Board of Trustees and President of the Prince Mahidol Award Foundation

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with the responsibilities of ensuring the success and the efficiency of the Foundation in fulfilling its objectives, including making a final approval of Prince Mahidol Award laureates. The Board of Trustees comprises of 18-29 members.*

Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn graciously chairs the Board of Trustees. The Dean of Faculty of Medicine, Siriraj Hospital is designated as the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Trustees. These two permanent positions are joined with other four year-term members. The Board of Trustees appoints the members of Scientific Advisory Committee and International Award Committee whose main responsibilities are to screen and to consider the Award nominees.